NOTICE OF ELECTION

JUNE 7, 2022 PRIMARY ELECTION NOTICE OF ELECTION TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS OF WRIGHT COUNTY, IOWA:

Notice is hereby given that a Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 7, 2022, from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. lowa law states that in order to vote in the Primary Election you must choose either the Democrátic or Republican ballot. You may declare or change your party affiliation at the polls by filling out the eligibility form provided by the Precinct Election Official. Voters must vote at their assigned polling place. Absentee ballots are available in the Auditor's office if you are unable to make it to the polls on Election Day.

All voters are required to provide

an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on election day – and voters who have changed pre-cincts will additionally be required to provide proof of residence. A voter who cannot provide proof of identification may have their identity attested to by another voter registered in the precinct who has an approved form of identification. A person who is eligible to register to vote and vote, may register on election day by appearing in person at the polling place for the precinct in which the individual resides. The voter must complete a voter reqistration application, make written oath and provide acceptable proof

of identity and acceptable proof of residence. Acceptable documents which can be used as proof of identity and proof of residence are very specific and substitutes will not be accepted. For example, identifi-cation such as a Driver's License cannot be expired. To see all forms of approved ID visit http://sos.iowa. gov/voterid.

All voting sites are fully accessible to persons with physical disabilities. Each site also has a voter assist ballot marking device which allows persons with sight disabilities to vote independently. Voters may also choose another person to assist them to vote, except their employer, employer's agent, or an officer or agent of the voter's union. Any voter who is physically unable

to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. If you have any questions about the voter accessibility at a polling site, please feel free to call the Auditor's office

at 515-532-2771 for more informa-Public Test of election equipment will be on May 24, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. Please check in at the Auditor's office for the location of testing of

equipment. Post election audit will be conducted on June 9th at 1:00 p.m. Please check in at the Auditor's of-fice for the location of the audit. Betty Ellis

Wright County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections

Republican Party

OFFICIAL BALLOT

Primary Election Wright County, Iowa Tuesday, June 7, 2022 Clarion Precinct 00200

State Offices Continued

For Secretary of State

Paul D. Pate

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State

Vote for no more than One

Mary Ann Hanusa

(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Secretary of Agriculture

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Brenna Bird

Todd Halbur

Roby Smith

Mike Naig



State Offices Continued

District 56

For State Representative

Vote for no more than One

Mark Thompson

James L. Nelson

County Offices

District 2

(Write-in vote, if any)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

For United States Senator

Vote for no more than One Chuck Grassley

Jim Carlin

District 4

Federal Offices

(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative

Vote for no more than One Randy Feenstra

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For Governor

Vote for no more than One Kim Reynolds

(Write-in vote, if any)

COUNTY COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS WRIGHT COUNTY AUDITOR

> OFFICIAL BALLOT Democratic Party

Primary Election

Wright County, Iowa Tuesday, June 7, 2022 Clarion Precinct

Vote for no more than One

For Auditor of State

Vote for no more than One

Michael L. Fitzgerald

Vote for no more than One

For Attorney General

Vote for no more than One Dean Kluss (Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One Peggy Schluttenhofer (Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than One

For County Board of Supervisors

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney

Denise D. Baker

Vote for no more than One Eric R. Simonson

(Write-in vote, if any)

COUNT IOWA

State Offices Continued

District 56

County Offices

District 2

For State Representative

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Recorder

For County Board of Supervisors

State Offices Continued

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS Using blue or black ink, completely fill in

Precinct Official's Initials

the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Federal Offices

For United States Senator

Michael Franken Glenn Hurst

Vote for no more than One

Abby Finkenauer

(Write-in vote, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One Ryan Melton

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For Governor Vote for no more than One

Deidre DeJear

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Secretary of State

Eric Van Lancker

Joel Miller

(Write-in vote, if any)

Roh Sand

(Write-in vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Secretary of Agriculture

John Norwood

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One Tom Miller

(Write-in vote, if any)

WRIGHT COUNTY AUDITOR