School Board holds organizational meeting

The organizational meeting for the Eagle Grove Board of Education was held this past Monday at the district office, with director’s Jon Rowan and Erin Halverson given the oath of office for another term. Following that, both were re-elected to their positions as president and vice president, respectively.

The Board again adopted Robert’s Rules to follow in conducting meetings, and voted to keep meetings on the second Monday at 6 p.m. each month. The building principals, with Superintendent Jess Toliver as alternate for level I, and the school attorney, local police and sheriff’s office for level II investigators for sexual and physical abuse were also approved. Halverson was re-appointed as the County Conference Board member, and director Elaine Schope as member to the Foundation for the Future Board.

Read the full story in the October 12 edition.